The Big Come Down

Introduction
So while I'm not new to Pokemon, I am new to the competitive side of things. I understand quite a bit as I have been soaking up information about it for a couple of years now, but I have never actually used a competitive team before first hand. Help me out with this team, which IMO looks solid (although it is missing a solid lead), but my lack of experience may be leaving out a few key concepts that I may be missing.

Carbink @ Light Clay
Ability: Sturdy
EVs: 252 HP/88 SpD/168 Def
Nature: Calm
-Stealth Rocks
-Reflect
-Light Screen
-Explosion

Analysis
Testing out the dual screens w/ Light Clay suicide lead. I was planning on running Talonflame in this slot for a more offensive team, but with the lack of Flying Gem in X/Y, I decided to take a more defensive lead in it's place. Sturdy guarantees a Stealth Rock setup, and any Reflect or Light Screen after the Stealth Rocks setup is just icing on the cake. Explosion is only there once I use all the other moves, and with it's 150/150 bulk, it may be able to pull it off occasionally. I may move to a higher utility or greater threat lead like Tyranitar or Ferrothorn, which would sacrifice the use of Stealth Rocks for more damage in Tyranitar or a better wall with Ferrothorn.

Greninja @ Life Orb
Ability: Protean
EVs: 252 SpA/252 Spe/4 Atk
Nature: Hasty
-U-Turn
-Ice Beam
-Hydro Pump
-Dark Pulse

Analysis
Protean STAB ability is broken. 'Nuff Said. His move coverage is awesome, and the ability to change types to resist getting hit by SE moves is amazing, as long as I make the right reads. U-Turn gets me out of a pickle if I need to swap to something that Protean won't save me from, while still dealing damage. Dark Pulse is very good for dealing with Mega-Gengar as long as he doesn't OHKO Greninja. His bulk is kind of low, but with this set you sacrifice bulk for offensive power. I would also like to run Hidden Power Fire if I can find a move that is not working out too well with this set.