Tatooine Skies

dwarfstar

mindless philosopher

Greetings, all. I've been playing competitively for about four years now and lurking here on the Smogon forums for two, and this is my favorite among the teams I've built so far. I've always been a fan of odd or underused Pokemon and playstyles, so when BW2 rolled around, I decided to abandon the sand and create a sun team that wasn't just Ninetales/Venusaur/Dugtrio/spinner/Fire-type/filler. The beta version was substantially restructured following a loss to Lavos Spawn (I'll edit with the teambuilding process later), and the current team has brought me moderate success. I figured now was as good a time as any to show my crew off for all of you and see if there was any way to improve the team. So, without further ado, I present the lords of the Tatooine skies!

----------------​

Gecinse (Ninetales) (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Drought
EVs: 88 HP / 252 SAtk / 168 Spd
Timid Nature
- Fire Blast
- Solarbeam
- Sunny Day
- Will-O-Wisp