ORAS Doubles OU Serene Insubordination

Thank you for the awesome art, 13ulbasaur. Credits to kamikaze17 for the powerful team name.

Introduction

Greetings everyone, 3RROR404 here with my first Rate My Team. I started playing Doubles OU two months ago. I build several teams a week to improve my teambuilding skills and expand my knowledge of the Doubles OU metagame. I would like to dedicate this RMT to all the people who helped me get started in the Dubs community.

The Story Behind Serene Insubordination

The story goes that I entered the Doubles Community by creating a pretty standard Mega Kangaskhan team and asking for advice in the Doubles Room in late May. After the room made a few edits to my team, I was challenged by Finally. At that time, I didn't have a clue who he was and nonchalantly critiqued his team after I defeated him. If I recall correctly, Finally was using a Mega Gengar team that almost auto-lost to Landorus-Therian. After that battle, I was inspired to create a Mega Gengar team. I worked on the team on and off for my doubles career and was on the verge of scrapping my work. But, I had a renewed resolve to make this team when I found out that the Doubles OU community holds a weekly teambuilding competition. By pure chance, the Pokemon of the week was Mega Gengar. I then decided to fix up the team and submit it. After the competition ended, I continued to work on the team and flesh out its flaws. I later used this team in my Dugtrio Cup match against Nido-Rus. During this match, I caused an uproar when my Zapdos Drill Pecked Nido's Amoonguss. Later on in this team's legacy, I used it in a Room Tour and lost 1-0 against Arcticblast in the finals. Now, I present to you Serene Insubordination.
Teambuilding Process