First Attempt at Battle

Alright, so I've been experimenting with Competitive battling for a while, and recently attempted to build my first serious team. I'd like to stress right now that I'm an amateur at best, so I didn't throw this together with too much of an objective so much as trying to fill roles. Any suggestions are plenty welcome.

Venusaur @ Venusaurite
Ability: Chlorophyll
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SAtk
Modest Nature
- Giga Drain
- Sludge Bomb
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Toxic

Pretty standard Mega-saur set. Bulky Special Attacker, helps with absorbing status, and deals pretty well I've found with Bulky Waters and a back up Burn Absorber. I chose Toxic over Synthesis since I've had more trouble with Stall Mons than I care to admit, and Giga Drain tends to provide the healing he needs to survive what I need him for.

Clefable @ Leftovers
Ability: Unaware
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spd
Bold Nature
- Calm Mind
- Fire Blast
- Moonblast
- Moonlight

Now this thing has been a surprising MVP for me. Clear intent: switch it into Dragon attacks baited by Zygarde, choiced resistances, or just weaker coverage moves, and begin to Calm Mind. What seems to help especially is this thing works against Dragonite, which would normally make set-up bait of Mega-Saur. If Saur draws it out early, Clefable comes in on the Dragon Dances and sets up alongside it. I've found most players assume Magic Guard if I bring it in with no hazards, so the opponent keeps setting up and I net more CM's. Once Clefable gets a few boosts, it almost always nets me at least one kill.

EVs dedicated to Physical Bulk, since most sweepers I bring it into are Physical and it can heal with Moonlight. STAB and Fire Blast to cover Steel types, though Fire types, particularly Heatran, present an obvious problem.

Zygarde @ Lum Berry
Ability: Aura Break
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 Def
Jolly Nature
- Coil
- Outrage
- Earthquake
- Extreme Speed