6th Gen: You are my sunshine.

I've always been playing emulated Pokemon and couldn't care less about WiFi Battling til Chlorophyll Venusaur came along and inspired me to get back into Pokemon.

This is my first time creating a team and I am still wondering how best to maximize the potential. I am also stuck with regards to my last team member and am tinkering around so would definitely appreciate some input.

I have had decent results so far, especially against other weather teams.

Team:
Ninetales
Goodra
Forretress
Venusaur
Volcarona
Sawsbuck(Tentative)

Ninetales @ Heat rock
Drought
Timid Nature
EVs: 252HP 120Def 136Spe
Fireblast
Solarbeam
Sunny day
Roar/Will-o-wisp

Is a sun team ever a sun team without a Ninetales? This EV spread was inspired by the Smogon page and allows for a decent bulk Ninetales with outspeeding potential.

Sunny Day is the counter to any potential weather inducer on the opponent's team with Solar Beam acting as a surprise if the opponent's weather inducer decides to stay in but whether or not Ninetales gets the 2HKO really depends on the opponent's set. Fire Blast is for that added omph to take out the popular steel walls.

Roar is to phaze out enemy pokemon and not to mention force them to take hazard damage.

Goodra @Assault Vest
Gooey
Sassy Nature
EVs: 252HP 98SpA 154Def
Dragon Tail
Flamethrower
Thunderbolt
Dragon Pulse

Goodra, the absolute beast of special wall/tank. Assault vest ensures him to have tons of SpD capable of taking any special attack thrown at him with the exception of Draco Meteors which are 2HKOs. Sassy nature boosts his already high SpD, ensuring he takes minimal damage.

The EV spread coupled with Gooey ability ensures that Goodra is able to take some form of physical abuse while setting up for an attack or sweeper by lowering the enemy's speed.