VGC Zoroark/Nasty Plot VGC Team

Zoroark/Nasty Plot VGC Team

Introduction

Hello, guys! My name is MSBCOOL, and I present to you, my team! I am quite new to competitive battling, so I need some criticism here. This team is based around Zoroark, which isn't a Pokemon used quite often in competitive battles, but still is a great Pokemon! He has great Special Attack and is quite speedy. His signature ability Illusion is a great one, in my opinion.

My Team

Zoroark @ Lum Berry
Ability: Illusion
Level: 50
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Dark Pulse
- Sludge Bomb
- Focus Blast
- Nasty Plot

Zoroark is the main focus of this team. His Special Attack stat is off the wall and Speed stat great, as well. Traditionally, you would have been running Life Orb on him, but since Paralysis cripples him, Lum berry cures that problem. Dark Pulse is preferred over Night Daze as Night Daze reveals his identity. Focus Blast wrecks Tyrannitar, a commonly used Pokemon

Roserade @ Life Orb
Ability: Technician
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 30 SpA / 30 Spe
- Magical Leaf
- Sludge Bomb
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Sleep Powder

Roserade is a great partner for Zoroark as it resists Zoroark's main weaknesses. I use Magical Leaf over Leaf Storm as it doesn't get a Special Attack drop and is boosted by Technician and can't miss. Sleep Powder is to put opponent's Pokemon to sleep to make it easier for Roserade and teammates to dispatch Pokemon.

Altaria-Mega @ Altarianite
Ability: Cloud Nine
EVs: 252 HP / 196 SpA / 60 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 1 Atk / 30 SpA / 30 SpD
- Hyper Voice
- Flamethrower
- Hidden Power [Ground]
- Protect