SM NU Yoü And I

Yoshi

IT'S FINK DUMBASS
Yoü And I

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Introduction

Hello everyone, Yoshi here! Since I started playing NU, I've done a lot more team building than in the past. Beforehand, I would mostly borrow teams and occasionally build a team based on a concept I liked. However, through my experiences in NU, talking to various users, and being in the B101 program, I think my building ability has improved drastically. This would be my third NU RMT, and while my last NU RMT wasn't exactly the best team I've built, I believe that this team is a lot better. In the new meta without Vanilluxe, I think that this team is a great display of what you might find on the ladder. It incorporates a Pokemon that many people use as a Vanilluxe replacement, as well as some Pokemon that are able to be used a lot more often than they were in the past. This team shows exactly what people were talking about when they said Vanilluxe was restrictive in the builder.

This team also peaked #20 on the ladder, and that might sound not so good, but if anyone knows me, you'll know that I hate laddering with a burning passion and how it always comes and bites me in the ass, so I'm pretty proud of that peak. Proof of peak
here.

Building Process

I wanted to build a team around Mega Glalie because not only has it become my favorite Pokemon over the past few months, but it is also one of the most fun to use. Having another offensive Spiker in the tier is nice on its own, but being a built-in wallbreaker as well is a massive plus. Some people would consider Mega Glalie to be broken, however it can be easy to wear down Mega Glalie through offensive pressure, forcing switches, revenge killing, and things like that.