Project SM Monotype PotW #1: Eien

Kev

Part of the journey is the end
is a Community Leader Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
Approved by Eien , Acast & Vid
Based off of OU PotW and Gen 6 Mono PotW

Welcome to the first Edition of SM Monotype Player of the Week!​

(credits to Seo. for the banner)
During this project, I will be interviewing some of the most influential players in Monotype today whether it be based on their exceptional contribution to the metagame or their outstanding performance in tours. If anyone has suggestions on who should be interviewed next, feel free to PM me your ideas.

This week I have Seasonal Playoffs Winner, Monotype room and forum Moderator and leader of Monotype's C&C QC team.

Eien
Can you tell us a bit about your life outside of Smogon?
- I'm a Computer Science student graduating from UCLA this very weekend and I'm off to join the rat race later this summer. As for hobbies, I unsurprisingly love to play video games. I hadn't actually gotten a new console since the Wii, but I went home last winter and apparently my little brother got a PS4. Mostly been scrambling to play all the games I've been missing out on for like 7 years in my free time now lol.

What are you most known for?
- I'd guess I'm probably most known for either being one of the unfun Monotype room moderators that always cracks down on rulebreakers or a corrupt Steel-using council member. Hopefully, though, I'm more known for leading Monotype's C&C QC team, which is what I'm definitely most proud of!

What made you play Pokemon competitively? What got you into Monotype and made you want to stay?