*insert Gyarados Pun here*

So, this is my first time going competitive with pokemon, I made sure to read articles, I asked friends for opinions regarding this team, and now this team is the most consistent one I've built. I'm asking for a RMT becaue I feel like some parts of this team can still be made better.

So without further ado, the offensive core of the team:

Scolipede @ Focus Sash
Ability: Speed Boost
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Atk / 8 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Protect
- Swords Dance
- Earthquake
- Baton Pass

This guy's main goal is to get at least one Sword's Dance and 2x Speed Boost and then pass on to, most of the time, Gyarados. Though surprisingly, this guy can nab some kills as well before going down or Baton Passing. Hence, Focus Sash + Protect is preferred over Black Sludge + Substitute. Also, EQ is preferred over Megahorn because I loathe chances.

Scizor @ Choice Band
Ability: Technician
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Atk / 8 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Bug Bite
- Bullet Punch
- Pursuit
- Superpower

Nothing much to see here, he functions most of the time as a late-game sweeper after everything has been weakened. Still contemplating if I should switch to Life Orb. Becomes all the more deadly if passed with +2 Atk and +2 Speed by Scolipede. Also, his moveset is one of the most generic ones for him.

Gyarados @ Gyaradosite
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
Impish Nature
- Rest
- Waterfall
- Sleep Talk
- Dragon Dance

Undoubtedly the star of the team. Half of the time the matches end if he gets going. A defensive EV set, coupled with Resttalk makes him very hard to kill. And when passed with +2 Atk and +2 Speed, he becomes an unstoppable force(well, sorta). Intimidate is chosen for easier baton passes. The good thing about this set is the fact that I don't have to mega-evolve him asap, he still functions well even if
unevolved, and it gives him a bevy of different resistances which imo are just as useful as the ones he have as Megados.