Help Me! First competitive team!

Hello everyone! This is my first attempt at making a competitive team. I was thinking OU due to the fact that the Pokemon that I feel I MUST use are in this category. I have been away from Pokemon for years, but me and a few friends decided to get back into it full force. This is also my first time writing in one of these forums, so if I forget something, please just let me know and I will update it ASAP. For this team, I was really looking for the opinion of those much more knowledgeable than myself. I am offering YOU the opportunity to mold my team for me. I have a few ideas and stipulations, but for the most part, I am open to suggestion and learning how to use any Pokemon or team idea that seems like it has potential. Also, I will solely be playing on Soul Silver. I can trade as needed, but some Pokemon will be difficult for me to come by, such as Smeargle. It is not entirely impossible, but difficult.

1. My first stipulation is that I do not want to use any starters, legendaries, or pseudo-legendaries. Sorry! This is something that I will not budge on. It is just a personal preference, and also part of the rules that my friends and I placed on ourselves for this endeavor.

2. I have two Pokemon that I refused to remove from my team. I am open to suggestions on how to use them, but they WILL stay in my party. Those two are Heracross and Umbreon. If you can give me ample reason, I may be willing to budge on Umbreon, but not Heracross.

3. This is merely a thought, but I was thinking of using some combination of Spikes, Stealth Rock, and Toxic Spikes. As I said, this is merely a thought, but I like the idea of this theme. My team below will take this into effect, but if this is a dumb idea with Heracross and Umbreon, just tell me and I will adjust accordingly.