SM OU First Team: Balanced Offense with Gengar

|
|
|
|
|

Hello guys, Lefty here. Been lurking for ages but finally decided to make an account to post here.
Introduction

Being that it's my first time making a team, I decided to start it off with my favorite Pokemon, Gengar. While Gengar losing Levitate does hurt my heart, it's not hard to argue that Gengar still has a niche at killing quite a few of the new mons this gen, as well as still causing a dent on old ones. I'm not one to be risky, so my team is more of a balanced offense. The Pokemon are in order of when I put them on the team. I've tested the team out and have quite enjoyed it, but some battles I feel like my team can easily break from setup mons and some weather teams, hence why I came here to look for suggestions to tweak my first team.

The Team

Jinji (Gengar) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Cursed Body
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Sludge Wave
- Shadow Ball
- Focus Blast
- Dazzling Gleam