Featured Tutor #14 - King UU

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alkov

plopping
is a Tutor Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus

Image by Arhops

Welcome to the Featured Tutor project! This is a series of interview where I will ask Official Tutors several questions about them, B101 forum and their experience with it. Through this project, I hope that it will bring about entertainment and an insight on how they tutor. The project will be hosted by me. This week, we're honored to have the king of UU (UU moderator) and an awesome tutor, King UU as our interviewee!

Can you tell us a little more about your life outside of Smogon/PS?

I'm finishing up a philosophy degree. My main stream is the ethics of power and epistemology. I just finished my second last paper ever, so I'm pretty pleased with that. Aside from working on a useless degrees, I'm also a useless musician and a useless former actor, meaning my job options are lined up six ways to Sunday. I'll be doing my postgrad in mediation and dispute resolution though, so hopefully I won't go hungry. I used to party way more than I should, and now I am a very tired and seasoned old fart who wants to do nothing more than take the energy I invested in acid trips and put them into becoming a UU guru. These days, my ideal weekend is 420 and chill, and talk about politics/world issues briefly before going home to hang out with you nerds.

Are you really the King of the Underused tier? Can you tell us more how you got that name?